Mon: A place for photography.

This Week:

Leave a comment

I only meant to have two photo posts this week but going to Querétaro changed my mind. I’m still reeling over that city. So much so, that now I want to study it. I’m a geek and I enjoy it, so whatever.
Anyway, this is my week review:
– Two small girls longing to grow up. (At least it looks like it!)
Querétaro’s stunning architecture.
– The Soumaya Museum building in Df. Sexy.
 
Internet Findings:
-This is what technology should be used for. Help people live better lives, in this case: walk again. (Dezeen)
– In other news, Paris Fashion Week has come and gone. And I keep wondering how fashion people keep up with all of it… these are my thoughts: 
· I feel my knees go weak with love for brands like Comme des Garcons, Yohji Yamamoto, Issey Miyake and Junya Watanabe. Still, I always wonder who buys and wears their craziest pieces. (Style.com)
· Hilarious recap on what went down in the Chanel show. (Garance Doré)
· I could wear Saint Laurent and/or Chloé for the rest of my life quite happily.
Pompeii is still suffering. Hasn’t Pompeii been through enough universe? (ArtDaily.org)
Oleg Oprisco‘s surreal photography is everything and more. (My Modern Met)
-And finally THIS Lupita Nyong’o speech about beauty. Get ready to cry. (Youtube)
Leave a comment

