Mon: A place for photography.

The Eye Building, New York

Leave a comment

nyPhoto by me

This building caught my attention when I was walking the streets of New York. Who designed it? When was it built? What is the meaning of its design? are all questions that crossed my mind when I saw it… In a parallel world it makes me think of the Eye of Sauron in Mordor from Lord of the Rings, but in a modernized version. Can anyone please help me figure this out?

Éste edificio me llamó muchísimo la atención cuando caminaba por Nueva York. ¿Quién lo diseñó? ¿Cuándo se construyó? ¿Cual es el concepto o significado del edificio? son preguntas que pasaron por mi mente cuando lo vi… En un mundo paralelo me evoca al ojo de Sauron en Mordor del Señor de los Anillos, pero en una versión moderna. ¿Alguien me puede ayudar para saber más de éste edificio?

xx

Leave a comment

