Mon: A place for photography.

Door in Huejotzingo, Puebla

Leave a comment

Huejotzingo, PueblaPhoto by Mon

Hello world! I have been absent but now I am baaaack! Somehow I did really well in all my finals and am headed for my second and last year of the masters. In this post I’m showing you this beautiful (my favorite) door in the north side of the church of the Huejotzingo convent in Puebla. There’s a good reason why it’s so pretty and it’s because it is a ”porciúncula” door. You can read more about these kinds of doors (you can read all the history or jump to content #5) here.

Hola mundo! He estado ausente pero ya estoy de regreso. Sigo sin saber cómo, pero me fue muy bien en todas mis materias y ya voy al segundo y último año de la maestría! En éste post les muestro una de las puertas más bellas que me he encontrado. Es una puerta ”porciúncula” en el muro norte de la iglesia del convento de Huejotzingo en Puebla. En éste link pueden aprender más sobre éste tipo de puertas (o en éste más extenso).

Mon

 

Leave a comment

