Mon: A place for photography.

Ruined houses #1, Puebla.

Leave a comment

PueblaPhoto by Mon

It is a contradiction that ruins should evoke such awe and melancholy over their lost splendor when they are falling to pieces. (I, by the way, would love to restore it back to health. That’s what I’m doing my masters for!) And yet… even knowing upon sight everything that has happened and will likely happen to this building if no one acts soon, I cannot help it: I love it.

 Es una contradicción que las ruinas evoquen admiración y nostalgia de un esplendor perdido cuando se caen a pedazos. (Por cierto, me encantaría restuararla. Para eso estoy estudiando la maestría!) Y sin embargo… sabiendo con sólo verla sus deterioros, lo que le ha pasado y le puede pasar si nadie hace nada para salvar ésta finca, no puedo evitarlo: me encanta.

Mon

Leave a comment

